Housing & Construction

Housing and Urban Development

In a Rose Garden ceremony on August 10, 1965, President Lyndon B. Johnson signed the Housing and Urban Development Act. The Act expanded funding for existing federal housing programs, provided rent subsidies for the elderly and disabled, assisted in the construction of more low-income housing, and provided funds for public Read more…

By Nia, ago
Housing & Construction

How to turn Troubled Properties Around

EVENT DATE February 20, 2018   PRESENTER(s) Paul Flogstad   1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 10:00 AM PT Register Now DESCRIPTION Take a critical look at your housing management operation—before regulators do Turning around a troubled property ranks among the greatest management challenges that a real estate manager will encounter in Read more…

By Nia, ago